What is the difference between public speeches and private speeches in the Speech Evaluator?

While setting up an evaluation for the Speech Evaluator, during the step of adding a speech, the person setting up the evaluation can select the speech privacy setting as public or private.  If you select private, the speech name, description, category, year, and link, as well as any evaluations of the speech that you may generate will be private – seen only by you.  If others search on the website, they will not be able to see the speech, and any evaluations of the speech.  You may invite others to view any of these evaluations; an invitee will be able to see the evaluation to which she or he is invited to as well as the identification information of the speaker, speech, and evaluation (speaker's name and description; speech title, description, year, etc.; and evaluation title, etc.).

If you select public, the speech title, description, and other identification information will be visible to website visitors if they search for the speech for instance.

A public speech cannot be added to a private speaker.

You can delete a private speech (a speech with private privacy setting) added by you.  However, you cannot delete a public speech (a speech with public privacy setting) whether added by you or by others.  You cannot delete private speeches added by others, and you cannot see private speeches unless invited by the owners of the speeches (those who added the speeches).