logo

What is the difference between public evaluations and private evaluations in the Speech Evaluator?

While setting up an evaluation for the Speech Evaluator, the person setting up the evaluation can select the evaluation privacy setting as public or private.  If you select private, the evaluation title and type (live or online/video) will be private – seen only by you.  If others search on the website, they will not be able to see the evaluation.  You may invite others to view the evaluation; an invitee will be able to see the evaluation to which she or he is invited to as well as the identification information of the speaker, speech, and evaluation (speaker's name and description; speech title, description, year, etc.; and evaluation title, etc.).

If you select public, the evaluation title and type (live or online/video) will be visible to website visitors if they search for the evaluation for instance.

A public evaluation cannot be added to a private speech.

You can delete a private evaluation (an evaluation with private privacy setting) generated by you.  However, you cannot delete a public evaluation (an evaluation with public privacy setting) whether generated by you or by others.  You cannot delete private evaluations generated by others, and you cannot see private evaluations unless invited by the owners of the evaluations (those who added the evaluations).