Can speeches be deleted?

While setting up an evaluation for the Speech Evaluator, during the step of adding a speech, you can select the speech privacy setting as public (visible to everybody) or private (visible to you only and to those you specifically invite).

You can delete private speeches (speeches with private privacy setting) added by you.  However, you cannot delete public speeches (speeches with public privacy setting) whether added by you or by others.  The reason is that a speech with public privacy setting is for all users regardless of who added the speech.

If you have a valid reason to delete a speech with public privacy setting, please send us a request from the Contact Us page.