Can speakers be deleted?

While setting up an evaluation for the Speech Evaluator, during the step of adding a speaker, you can select the speaker privacy setting as public (visible to everybody) or private (visible to you only and to those you specifically invite).

You can delete private speakers (speakers with private privacy setting) added by you.  However, you cannot delete public speakers (speakers with public privacy setting) whether added by you or by others.  The reason is that a speaker with public privacy setting is for all users regardless of who added the speaker.

If you have a valid reason to delete a speaker with public privacy setting, please send us a request from the Contact Us page.